Lee Yunker Mathematics Leadership Award

Learn more about Lee Yunker

Guidelines for Nomination

The nominee should meet all of the following requirements:

  1. Provide leadership in mathematics education.
  2. Provide support and guidance to teachers of mathematics.
  3. Be actively involved in promoting and/or improving mathematics education.

 Past Winners 

2001 Bob Urbain 2012 John Carter
2002 Tim Kanold 2013 Sandra Spalt-Fulte
2003 Jan Hacke 2014 David Spangler
2004 Jerry Cummins 2015 Danyel Larsen
2007 Steven Viktora 2016 Jennie Winters
2008 Jacqueline Palmquist 2017 Don Porzio
2010 Alan Foster  2018  Sendhil Revuluri
    2019 Scott Miller
    2020 Eric Lasky
    2021 George Reese