Welcome to ICTM!

ICTM's Free Virtual Annual Conference is on October 17
Registration is open! ICTM is excited to offer our first virtual annual conference FREE to all members and non-members! The conference will run from 8:30 - 12:30 on 10/17. The theme for this year's conference is "Mathematics is an Adventure".  Our featured speaker will be Sunil Singh (@mathgarden) and he will be sharing about "Storytelling: The Journey of Rehumanizing Mathematics for All".  Check out our conference information page for more information and registration details. Interested in a cool conference T-Shirt? Check out a sample shirt and ordering information here.

ICTM's Annual Awards Ceremony is on October 16
Celebrate your colleagues achievements on Friday, October 16 at 6:00 pm!  This year's awards reception will be virtual and is open to anyone who would like to attend. Here is the digital program, and here is the Zoom link to join the reception Friday at 6 pm.  We hope to see you there!

Recommendations and Resources for 2020-21
Looking for some guidance and resources for this unparalleled 2020-21 school year? Check out ICTM's updated Learning Resources page.  The page includes links to recommendations from ISBE, NCTM & NCSM, Achieve the Core, and more.  It also has links to many useful digital resources and tools.  If you have ideas to add to the page, please e-mail them to [email protected]

Congratulations to our 2020 Scholarship Winners!
Did you know that every year ICTM awards between two and five $1500 scholarships to pre-service teachers in Illinois? We are proud to announce that our 2019-2020 scholarship winners are Brooke Jensen (Illinois State University), Alex Rappé (Illinois State University), Morgan Wendt (Millikin University), and Joe Previdi (University of Chicago). Read more information about these fabulous young educators at the bottom of our scholarships page.  Information on how to apply for our 2020-2021 scholarships is coming soon!

A Note from ICTM President Regarding Racism

As president of the Illinois Council of Teachers of Mathematics and as an educator, I can not tolerate racism or hate and must actively work to confront my own bias and privilege.  

ICTM's mission continues to be to provide a high quality and equitable mathematics education to all students. As educators we know that our role stretches beyond the content of mathematics. We don't just teach math, we teach students.

We can't be silent on issues of police brutality and violence towards people of color and specifically Black Communities. We appreciate the statement put out by the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics that addresses the recent events. In addition, one of our affiliates, Nepantla Teachers Community, also has a statement that we encourage you to read.

As president, I encourage our organization to continue to have critical conversations around these issues so that we can truly fulfill our mission of an equitable mathematics education for all in Illinois.

Annie Forest
ICTM President

ICTM 2020 Award Winners Announced!
Congratulations to our 2020 award winners! All awardees will (hopefully!) be honored at our awards ceremony on 10/16 in Joliet (More details coming). This year's awardees are Paul Christmas (Life Achievement), Ray Klein (Math Educator), Eric Lasky (Leadership), Micah Fogel (Outside the Classroom), Maria Hull (Elementary), Jennifer Talbot (Middle), Roger Finnell (High School),  and Veronica Walinski (Promising New Teacher). For more information about these amazing educators and the ICTM awards, visit our awards page. Additionally, ICTM is currently looking to recognize teachers' hard work during this unique time. Check out our Twitter Feed and submit a recommendation here!

Congratulations to our Newly Elected Board Members
Thank you to everyone who voted in this year's board election, and a special thank you to all those who ran! ICTM looks forward to having the following individuals joining the board this fall: Tony Galassini (EC-6 Director), Lili Zandnia (5-8 Director), Astrida Cirulis (Community College/University Director), Kelly Remijan (Director-at-Large), and Adam Poetzel (President-Elect).

Need to join or renew membership with ICTM?
If you are new member, or need to restart a lapsed membership, then Fill out a membership application here to join us today. We'd love to have you be a part of ICTM! If you are a member, when it is time to renew your membership, our system will automatically send you a renewal e-mail.  In the email is a link to an invoice.  You can either pay that invoice online with a credit card or mail in a check.  If you are an individual member (instead of a retired or student member), you can select different renewal periods such as 3-year or 5-year renewal. Questions? e-mail [email protected]

Need to set (or reset) your password?

Click the button to have an email sent to you allowing you to set your password if you never have or reset it if you have forgotten it.  Then log in and update your contact info!

Forgot My Password

Learning Resources

We have put together a list of websites and other resources to assist with the 2020-21 School year. Check it out!

ICTM Learning Resources Page